University of Parma


The University of Parma is one of the oldest public universities: the origins of its Studium date back to the year 1000. It currently boasts 25,000 students and around 1,800 professors, researchers and administrative technical staff. It provides for a complete teaching offer, which includes over 80 degree programmes, master’s degree programmes, and single-cycle master’s degree programmes, as well as specialisation, advanced and master courses. Activities are carried out in 9 Departments: Department of Social Sciences, Humanities and Cultural Enterprises; Department of Law, Political and International Studies; Department of Engineering and Architecture; Department of Medicines and Surgery; Department of Chemical Sciences, of Life Sciences and Environmental Sustainability; Department of Food and Drug Sciences; Department of Economics and Business Sciences; Department of Physics, Information Technology and Mathematics; Department of Medical and Veterinary Sciences.


[Ultimo aggiornamento: 14/11/2017 20:14:52]