University of Bologna

The University of Bologna has very ancient origins: founded in 1088, it is renowned as the first University of the Western world. It boasts over 80,000 students and 215 degree programmes, 70 of which are international programmes and are spread over 5 Campuses: Bologna, Cesena, Forlì, Ravenna and Rimini. It offers 11 schools, 33 departments, 43 doctoral research programmes, 37 specialisation schools, 65 first and second level master programmes and an average of 11,000 research activities during the year. The University of Bologna is the first Italian athenaeum as of the number of students enrolled in exchange programmes, both for students going abroad and students coming to Italy from foreign countries.


[Ultimo aggiornamento: 14/11/2017 20:10:00]